Wednesday July 19, 2006

WHAT: House Administration Committee and Science Committee Joint Hearing

TOPIC: Voting Machines: Will the New Standards and Guidelines Help Prevent Future Problems?

TIME: 2 p.m. – 4 p.m.

PLACE: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building (Science Committee Hearing Room)


  • Ms. Donetta Davidson - Commissioner, Election Assistance Commission;
  • Dr. William Jeffrey - Director, National Institute of Standards and Technology;
  • Ms. Mary Kiffmeyer - Secretary of State for Minnesota;
  • Ms. Linda Lamone - Administrator of Elections, Maryland State Board of Elections;
  • Mr. John Groh - Chairman, Election Technology Council, Information Technology Association of America; and
  • Dr. David Wagner - Professor of Computer Science, University of California at Berkeley.

The hearing will be available via live webcast on the Committee website,

For more information, please contact the Committee press office at (202) 225-8281.