WASHINGTON – Today, Committee on House Administration Chairman Dan Lungren, R-Calif., issued the following statement welcoming the new Republican Members to the Committee on House Administration:

"I am extremely pleased with the talented pool of Members the Speaker has selected to serve on the Committee and I look forward to working with them on bringing fiscal responsibility back to the House of Representatives. On November 2nd the American people spoke loud and clear, and it is our responsibility as members of House Administration to reduce spending and create more cost effective and efficient operations within the House.

"We must also work diligently to protect the integrity of our federal elections and ensure our overseas service men and women will not be disenfranchised in future elections. The Committee is ready to bear these challenges as we prepare for, and anticipate, a productive 112th Congress."

As selected by House Speaker John Boehner, R-Ohio, the new Republican Committee members are:

  • Rep. Phil Gingrey, M.D., R-Ga.
  • Rep. Gregg Harper, R-Miss. (returning for a second term on the Committee)
  • Rep. Richard Nugent, R-Fla.
  • Rep. Todd Rokita, R- Ind.
  • Rep. Aaron Schock, R-Ill.